Setting the schedule and work schedule of employees

In the mobile application you can set a schedule for several employees and particularly for each one. Mass setup of the work schedule is suitable if employees work at the same time.

If necessary, the work schedule can be edited and deleted. It is possible to edit and delete the schedule both for a long period and for certain days.

To set the work schedule of several employees:

1. Go to the Work Schedule tab at the bottom.

2. Select the required dates in the calendar and click the Edit Graph button.

3. On the opened page indicate the start and end of the working time. If necessary, add a break using the Add a break button. 

4. Click Save at the bottom.

Screenshot_530.pngScreenshot_529.pngIMG_8700.png

To set the work schedule of one employee:

1. Go to the Work Schedule tab at the bottom.

2. Click the photo of the required employee in the calendar.

3. In the Schedule field select the schedule type for the employee:

  • Daily: the schedule is set for every day without days off. After selecting this type, the schedule will be set for each day of the validity period.
  • In shifts: you set the number of working days and days off. After selecting this type, set the number of working days and days off, for example, 2 – 2.
  • By day of the week: select working days of the week for the employee. After selecting this type, check the required days of the week in the boxes.

4. In the Valid until field, mark the beginning and end of the work schedule in the calendar, then click Save.

5. To set breaks, click the Add a Break button.

6. Click the Save button.

Screenshot_531.pngIMG_8702__1_.png

After setting the work schedule, the employee will be displayed in the schedule and you can start making appointments with the employee. If you have specified in the employee's settings that the employee is available for online booking, clients will be able to make an appointment themself. 

There are several ways to edit the work schedule.

To change the schedule for a period:

1. Go to the Work Schedule tab at the bottom.

2. Select the required dates in the calendar and click the Edit Graph button. Or click the employee's photo if you need to change the schedule of a particular employee. 

3. On the opened page make changes and click Save

4. To delete the schedule, click the trash button in the upper right corner. Click Yes to confirm the deletion.

To change the employee schedule for a specific day: 

1. Go to the Work Schedule tab at the bottom.

2. Select the required date in the calendar and click the Edit Graph button. 

3. On the opened page make changes and click Save

4. To delete the working day, click the trash button in the upper right corner. Click Yes to confirm the deletion.

You can also change the work schedule of employees in the appointment calendar.

To change the employee schedule in the appointment calendar:

1. Go to the Schedule tab at the bottom.

2. Click the employee's photo in the calendar.

3. Select an action:

  • Change the schedule for the day: the schedule editing menu for the day selected in the calendar will be opened. Here you can change the working time or add a break by clicking the Add a break button. You can delete the break by clicking the cross sign next to the break.
  • Delete from schedule this day: the following message will appear: "Remove from the schedule for the selected day?" You need to select Yes for the employee to be deleted from the schedule. 
  • Change the schedule for the period: the menu for changing the schedule for the period from the Work Schedule section opens.

To change the work schedule in the appointment calendar:

1. Go to the Schedule tab at the bottom and click the calendar button.

2. In the Staff field select the required employees. You can check one employee, all employees at once by clicking All employees; you can check a position in this case all employees of the specified position will be selected, you can also check employees selectively.

3. Edit the schedule in the same way as in the Work Schedule section.

4. Click Save.

5. To remove the work schedule, click the trash button in the upper right corner. Click Yes to confirm.

Comments